Utah Music Teachers Association
Contact Information
Dr. Christie Sowby, NCTM

Young Professionals

If you would like YOUR information here, please email: Dr. Christie Sowby cksowby@gmail.com
​MTNA MarySue Harris Studio Teacher Fellowship Award
We encourage recent collegiate and university music graduates to apply for this national award.

You qualify if you are just setting up a music studio and have taught for less than 3 years.
There is a $3,000 award, and national recognition at the MTNA conference.

Former winners from Utah are Ivy Jo Andreason (2009) and Christie Sowby (2012).