Utah Music Teachers Association
Additional Information
Link to all Utah Collegiate Auditions information:
2018 Collegiate Auditions

Collegiate Links

The sixth MTNA Collegiate Chapters Piano Pedagogy Symposium will be hosted by the
University of Texas at Austin
January 12-13, 2018

Get more information at:
COLLEGIATE SYMPOSIUM.


​MTNA MarySue Harris Studio Teacher Fellowship Award
We encourage recent collegiate and university music graduates to apply for this national award.

You qualify if you are just setting up a music studio and have taught for less than 3 years.
There is a $3,000 award, and national recognition at the MTNA conference.

Former winners from Utah are Ivy Jo Andreason (2009) and Christie Sowby (2012).

​Utah Collegiate Entrance and Scholarship Audition Contacts 2018

Brigham Young University
Dr. Scott Holden, 801 422 7713, scott_holden@byu.edu (piano area head)

Dixie State University
Dr. Nancy Allred, 435 652 7995, allred@dixie.edu (piano area head)

Southern Utah University
Donna McIntyre, (435) 586-7890, mcintyre@suu.edu

Utah State University
Cary Youmans, 435 797 30115, Cary.youmans@usu.edu

Utah Valley University
Dr. Hilary Demske, 801 863 7360, Hilary.Demske@uvu.edu (piano area head)

Weber State University
Patty Coan, 801-626-6437, pcoan@weber.edu

Snow College
Sherry Nielson, 435 283 7472, sherry.nielson@snow.edu

University of Utah
Dr. Ning Lu, 801-587-9376, ning.lu@music.utah.edu (piano area head)